Uploaded image for project: 'SR for Bitbucket - Development'
  1. SR for Bitbucket - Development
  2. SRBITB-683

'Automatically configure delete branch checkbox' applies even when branch deletion isn't permitted

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Done
    • Priority: Medium
    • Resolution: Done
    • Affects Version/s: 5.6.11.2
    • Fix Version/s: 5.9.0
    • Labels:
      None
    • Sprint:
      DevTools 74, DevTools 75
    • Critical Points:
      0.6

      Description

      To reproduce:

      • Set up branch permissions on a repository such that a certain branch cannot be deleted.
      • Set up an 'Automatically configure delete branch checkbox' handler on that same repository.
      • Create a pull request from the undeletable branch to some other branch.
      • Open up the Merge dialog on the PR.

      Expected: The checkbox for deleting the source branch (which is greyed out) is not checked, and the merge can be performed without errors.

      Actual: The checkbox is checked and the merge can be performed, but there is an error message saying that the source branch couldn't be deleted.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            jmarques Jose Marques
            Reporter:
            jchoules Joanna Choules
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: