Uploaded image for project: 'SR for Jira - Development'
  1. SR for Jira - Development
  2. SRJIRA-2607

Copy Project errors when deleted user is member of project role

    Details

    • Critical Points:
      1

      Description

      (See SRJSUP-3366 for additional info.)

      It is possible forĀ a JIRA user's project roles and permissions to remain intact even if the user themself is deleted (e.g. if the user comes from Crowd). That means that when we get the role actors from a project, it's possible for some of the users associated with those actors to come back as null. Any method calls on the returned users should therefore be guarded by safe navigation operators or equivalent checks.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              jyamdogo Joshua Yamdogo
              Reporter:
              jchoules Joanna Choules
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: