Uploaded image for project: 'SR for Jira - Development'
  1. SR for Jira - Development
  2. SRJIRA-2748

Modify "Assign to first member of role" post-function to handle inactive and deleted users

    XMLWordPrintableJSON

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: To Do
    • Priority: High
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Workflow Functions
    • Labels:
      None
    • Critical Points:
      0

      Description

      Normally when you delete a user from JIRA, they are automatically removed from project roles. However, it is possible for a user's project roles and permissions to remain intact even if the user themself is deleted (e.g. if the user comes from Crowd). 

      "Assign to first member of role" post-function should probably have the fixes implemented in the Copy Project script (see SRJIRA-2607), so that it checks to see if the project role actor really exists and is active.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned Unassigned
              Reporter:
              jyamdogo Josh Yamdogo
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              4 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated: