Uploaded image for project: 'SR for Jira - Development'
  1. SR for Jira - Development
  2. SRJIRA-2973

More Advanced Handling for Version Synchroniser Deletion

    Details

    • Type: New Feature
    • Status: Done
    • Priority: High
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 5.4.12
    • Fix Version/s: 5.4.34
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Sprint:
      Sprint 40, Sprint 41, Sprint 42
    • Critical Points:
      0

      Description

      As of now, the Version Synchroniser deletes a version completely if it is deleted from the source project, even if it has associated issues in the target project. It appears to only check for a swap option in the source version, not the target version. 

      One suggestion has been to let the user choose which behavior is preferable in case of deletion. They could be given options like "delete version on target," "preserve version on target if used," etc.

      Solution

      If there are no affected versions in the source project JIRA won't show the dialog that asks whether you want to swap the version, so there's not much we can do about that now.

      We'll test that swaps are correctly propagated, and if not, fix that. Swaps are correctly propagated currently.

      We'll also add a new option to the configuration that allows you to specify not to delete a Version in any projects where it is referenced by issues, to handle the case when versions are deleted from the source project and the dialog is not shown.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              dyelamos Daniel Yelamos [X] (Inactive)
              Reporter:
              ccreswell Carmen Creswell
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: