Uploaded image for project: 'SR for Jira - Development'
  1. SR for Jira - Development
  2. SRJIRA-501

jira username rename/merge does not remove the old user when crowd is used

    XMLWordPrintableJSON

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Done
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Obsolete
    • Affects Version/s: 2.1.3
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: None
    • Critical Points:
      0

      Description

      If you try to merge two users both existing in a crowd directory the the old username will no not be removed but the script returns success

      Still, this bug is specific to the Script Runner because trying to remove the users manually or using REST api works.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            jechlin Jamie Echlin
            Reporter:
            sorin sorin
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: